A Sincere Apology – Announcements

I would like to formally apologize to each and everyone of you.

Simply because I feel as if I am not contributing enough for you following this blog. I’ve been so caught up in the swing of things at UnimeTV, juggling school work, and trying to force time to play quick games of League of Legends that I’ve lost track of my own blog. The blog that introduced me to the anime blogging world.

So, my fellow Analysts, I would like to ask for your forgiveness. I’ve been leaving you with mostly reposts from Unime and weekly updates with my Yona of the Dawn series, which isn’t helping

Now, since I have your opinion, I want to make a few announcements.

I will be discontinuing my Yona of the Dawn series, “Week By Week.” I feel like this is one of the main factors making updates for two blogs difficult, as it’s hard to write an 800 word article every week when you want to juggle two weekly updates for two blogs. And hey, if things don’t change, I’ll bring it back. But for now, I’m finishing the Week by Week series. If you’re scared that we’ll never see Yona of the Dawn again, don’t be. I’ll continue to series on my own and give it it’s own proper review! I swear!

Next on the agenda, I want to say that this is a hobby. A hobby that I enjoy doing, but a hobby nonetheless. Recently, I’ve been having some…difficulties in my academics, especially in my history class. I should be able to raise the grades up, but I want to give out this warning: If it comes down to this blog and my academic career, my academics come first. I won’t forget about this blog, believe me. But if it really gets to that point, I might have to sacrifice some weekly updates for my benefit.

And finally, I want to let you know that I love you guys. Whenever my fellow Analysts leave a like, I’m in joy. My heart flutters when you guys comment, because you took the time to type down your thoughts to me. That’s why I’m blogging, for likes and comments. I want to know that I’m putting my opinion out into the anime community, and that people are not only accepting that opinion, but are discussing that opinion.

I probably sound like a sap, and it isn’t helping that I’m listening to sad anime music, but that’s what I feel.

Thanks for understanding, and I will see you guys later. Until next time, this has been the Anime Analyst. Zachary, out.

About zaktaku

I love anime! I love games! I love comics! I love being a geek! Geekdom is my world, because nothing else interests me.

One response to “A Sincere Apology – Announcements”

  1. Rocco B says :

    It’s understandable to value your education over your blog. Take your time in writing up posts. If you have to cut back on some posts, then so be it.

    Like

Leave a comment